Sometimes the oddest photos...

                                               give me the most joy.....

After a great cool nights rest 36 F / 2 C outside (a warm sleeping bag inside the truck), I took off on the short 255 drive to the company yard. Mostly clear weather with a little freezing fog near Indian John Hill.

At home it was time to get started on winterizing stuff.. Part of this was removing the 20 foot tall maple tree again (we let it grow for the beauty but not tall enough to clog the gutters or become a hazzard, the original tree nearly split in two naturally and a very large branch was hanging dangerously over the house), removed a rhododendron that the trunk was slowly rotting out, put most of the furniture and the important special things in the garage and...

In the extra you have the open area that was created with the tree removed. The flamingo seemed impressed.. That large grassy thing in the background was a raised garden bed that my dad was able to use a for a few years before he finally had to give up all gardening due to health... 

Currently watching the Cougars play the Ducks with my mom and aunt from Oregon.. An important football game as my aunt is from Oregon and my sister's husband is a WSU Cougar Alum... a family rivalry  ;-)

Going to see my dad tomorrow.. He slept most of the time my aunt and mom were with him today.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.