Boo!

A wonderful Sunday...

Slept in
Read the newspaper
Paid 5 cents a hair or so for a haircut for the few that are left
Spent $167 at Costco (is it possible to spend lees than $100 there?)
then headed over to see my dad...

He was just finishing lunch and ask if we were going for ice cream at Mary Coyle's. That's a place he went growing up and we continued to go to while I was growing up when we went to see my grandma in Phoenix Arizona. Of course the answer was no but a few dinner mints and he was happy...

Although my dad was a bit here and there, we tried to solve the worlds problems again. Sometimes it was something the happened in the world 40 plus years ago and sometimes it was a current event.. One of the hardest things for me to learn was the ability to not correct my dad and just roll with it... the answer isn't important, being there, listening and just chatting a little about nothing... is the most important. 

Came home and had organic hot dogs with garlic and jalapeno cheese while watching football... Headed to Portland tomorrow... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.