Capital adventures

By marchmont

Copycat

Being the school holidays it was a very pleasant swim in a near empty pool followed by breakfast and chat with E. Then a long catch up with L and some desultory admin. I bought my first Christmas present.

It is very warm for the time of year and I'm reluctant to junk the perlagoniums so the main planting was the links in the front. In between another long call to RBS about the still awaited bank codes. When this is over I think there will be a very long Twitter thread immortalising my total frustration and ire with both B of S and now RBS.

Looking out I thought there was a red crane in front of the Kirk tower but once the specs were on it appeared to be banners, hanging. Luckily a fellow blipper explained all so I had a walk round to see for myself, and took a copycat blip. Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery. Liberton Kirk is always quite dramatic in autumn with the colour from the vigne vièrge but the red of the poppies has heightened it.

Felt really bored this evening. Cheered myself up with the first 'Johnny English' film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.