Blipmeet

This morning Betsey (justbe), T and I drove from Massachusetts, through Rhode Island to Mystic in Connecticut. We met up with fellow blippers Peggy ( KangaZu) and Richard (wall) who live in Pennsylvania.

We went to Mystic Pizza...... made famous by the 1988 film of the same name. They show the film on a TV screen all day on a loop. The rest of the group chose pizza but I had a cheese burger and fries. I did have a slice of pizza later as we took some home.

After our meal we made our way to The Mystic Seaport Museum. Its a wonderful place with many old sailing vessels and various exhibits. Among other things there is a shipyard, a Life Saving Station, whale boat exhibit, a Chapel and school house as well as a scale model of Mystic. All very interesting. We had a good look around.

I have added a couple of extra shots of our time in Mystic.

When it was time to leave we exchanged gifts. Among the things I got from Peggy were a great T shirt stamped with the town where she lives as well as a beautiful bag which she had made herself. Lucky me.

I have followed Peggy on blip for many years and it was so special to finally meet her and Richard. I'm so grateful to have the opportunity to meet my blip friends in person. They are as lovely as I had imagined.

I have had such a great time since I arrived. The highlights are .... staying with Betsey and T, taking a trip to Maine, looking around Freeport, staying overnight with their friend Sarah, visiting the Maine Coastal Garden, having a lobster roll at Red's Eats, meeting blipper DDW and her husband in Boston, going to The Garden Club Luncheon, seeing Nora Jo and other members of Betseys family - and today meeting Peggy and Richard.The time has passed so quickly and tomorrow (Sunday) afternoon I leave to go home. I will be sad to leave that's for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.