LEAVING ON A JET PLANE

Back blip from Sunday 21st October.

Last day at Dogcorner with Betsey, T and Raspberry. Big excitement first thing..... we saw a racoon in the garden. It stayed for ages scoffing peanuts. I have included a shot in my extra Collage.

Breakfast time next. Betsey pulled out all the stops and I had pancakes with bacon, maple syrup, blueberry jam, banana and chopped nuts. Accompanied by the usual glass of orange juice and mug of coffee.( I took a photo to include in my Extra Collage.) I was well looked after as you can tell.

T printed my boarding pass and we all just chatted for a while until we realised that it was nearly time to leave for the airport.

My blip shot of Betsey and I was taken just before I checked in my suitcase. Then we all went to the security gate and it was time to say Goodbye. I was sad to be leaving. I had such a great time. Betsey and T are special people and I'm lucky to be invited to stay in their beautiful home.

I waved and waved to them until I had to go through the security checks and could no longer see them. Security was much less traumatic than last year. The staff were nicer and there were hardly any other passengers around.

As I was travelling Business Class I had a pass for the special lounge. I settled down in there and had some food. The flight left on time around 5.45pm. I was delighted to find that my seat was a large single one in a row on its own. Loads of space around me. I took a photo out of the window as we were taking off to include in my Extra Collage. The evening meal was delicious and well presented ( salmon with fennel risotto, broccoli and salad and coffee pie for dessert)

I wasn't able to get on the Internet which was annoying. Even the stewardesses weren't able to help me get online so I just watched a film - Tully starring Charlize Theron. I enjoyed it. Then I settled down for a rest. My seat reclined into a bed and a thick duvet was provided. The cabin was quiet and I was cosy but I couldn't sleep. At least I was able to rest comfortably.

Then it was breakfast time ..... bacon roll, fresh fruit and a muffin plus orange juice and coffee of course.

For the last part of the flight I chose some music to listen to..... George Ezra - a favourite of mine.

We landed in Dublin at 4.29 am. I will finish this blip here and continue on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.