Would you buy this card?

I headed to Newcastle this afternoon.  Newcastle United were playing against Crystal Palace. I got to town early and went to Fenwicks ( department store ) looking for a birthday card for a friend.  I saw this one.  I will let you decide whether I bought it or not.  I have tagged it for Silly Saturday hosted by admirer

The match - Score - Newcastle 1 Crystal Place 0.  Newcastle didn't play well.  But they scraped a win by getting a goal near the end of the game.  So another 3 points in the bag. They are in 6th position in the Premiership League.

The weather was mostly dry until around 4.30pm and from then on it has rained. There was also a chill wind while I was at the match and I ended up rather cold and wet. I was glad to get home, put the heating on and have my tea.  Bacon chops, sweet potato mash and mushrooms.

Steps today - 8,560

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.