Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Dunnock

This morning I wasted an hour at Spike Island - what a disappointment! Nothing more than a blackbird and a couple of blue tits....
So, I cut my losses and popped down the Risley Moss instead. 
What a contrast - lots of little birds at the feeding station plus the woodpecker and a beautiful Jay. 
My blip today is one of my unblipped ones bringing my total to 83 - only 17 to go :) 
I find dunnocks quite hard to photograph as all they seem to do is mooch around in the scrub on the ground amongst the leaves. Luckily this one hopped onto a log for a few seconds whilst foraging for food and I think it's a reasonable shot. 
This afternoon we've been to my parents' for lunch and a chat and felt really useful - between us we replaced all the bulbs in the kitchen, fixed my mum's tablet, rebuilt the Sky TV planner and rehung the curtains in the living room - small payment for our lovely Sunday roast :) 

Another week in Sweden beckons and it's going to be a busy one with lots of meetings, but at least it will give me some work to do the following week. This past week has been a bit slow which gave me time to get all my ducks in a row and also get out in the afternoons, but I like being busy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.