Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Go away Brian!

Backblip
Today has been very wet and windy courtesy of storm "Brian" apparently, so I had to resort to an indoor blip which I am not very good at. I have zero creativity and not many standby items as I don't really like clutter. 
Scissors and twine for packing seemed like a good idea at the time.....and then I did not have time to upload it and see what it looked like - hence the backblip again. 

We spent the whole of Saturday afternoon at the "bathstore" shop as we have decided that we need a new bathroom after the shower door fiasco earlier in the week. Not only did the door come off the hinges, but whilst I was away, it shattered completely whilst my husband was trying to fix it. 
We've been in our home for 15 years and I guess it's about time we did something with it - it's looking a bit tired and in need of updating. 
So, we got a plan from the planner in the store and then went around and chose the stuff we wanted and then sat down whilst he put it all in the plan and totted it up - just over £2500!!! And that's before installation costs which he said would be £4000-£6000 depending on what needs moving etc! 
OMG - I nearly fainted - and just kept saying "it's just a bathroom!"  I had no idea how much it would cost, but wasn't prepared for that - it's not even that big and we're only having a shower.......crikey!
So we will get the final cost once the installer has been out and seen what needs doing. Then I will mostly likely decide that it's too expensive and looks for much cheaper options.......

So that was Saturday afternoon, but we had a nice evening out at a friend's house so that was nice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.