Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Pickerings Pasture

After work this evening I spent a rather enjoyable 90 minutes at Pickerings Pasture watching the birds.
When I arrived the only man that was there pointed out the kingfisher, greenshank, egret and stonechats when I asked if he had seen anything interesting! There were also tons of geese - Canada Geese and Pink Footed Geese, around a dozen herons, gulls, and a few cormorants, so it was a nice selection
All birds at Pickerings across the pond are quite far away, so I had to resort to the woodland birds for pictures today - there were great, blue and long tailed tits, greenfinches, chaffinches and robins in abundance.  This little fellow was singing his heart out until I pointed the camera at him!

Will catch up with journals over the weekend as I am a bit behind.

If you have time, please feel free to take a look at yesterday's backblip from Lisbon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.