Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Jay

Well, storm Brian did not go away as requested, in fact he hung around all day, blowing a gale and raining all day, so we did not go out for a walk at all. 
But I set up my camera on it's tripod and pointed it at a nice little branch that the birds normally land on before jumping on to the bird table. I didn't fancy scrabbling around for another indoor blip!! 
But after around 2 hours of wind, rain and virtually no birds landing there, I moved it to point at the bird table itself. The squirrels had been around and the Jays had been on the grass feeding on the peanuts I'd scattered. 
Finally I managed a couple of shots of the beautiful Jay - there are at least two of them and I was really pleased to see them. 
Tomorrow I am off to Helsingborg again - this time MOnday to Friday so it will feel like a really long week. We are testing the new release for India - they don't open until next April, but we are not expecting it to be anywhere near complete. In fact I think it's going to be really frustrating and an intense week. 
But one of my good friends, Kavi, is coming over, and he is really good company, so I think that will help :)

Hope everyone has had a great weekend. 
Again, apologies for the lack of commenting, I really do not have time for it at the moment. Thanks to those of you who continue to visit and leave stars, hearts and comments. It is much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.