Farmaticus

By TBay

All quiet.

Mrs V left for Scotland at 6am so as I type this she should just about be there. It’s a long old trip of about 11hrs so she will need a good gin and tonic when she arrives.

Farming - Much activity early on in the yard as the boys prepared for the week ahead which is manic. Muck spreading and silaging on the agenda plus of course the compost hauling too.

I decided that I had better get my act together and wrap up present for Christmas to go abroad. As someone helpful pointed out on Facebook today there are only 11 weeks to Christmas. Hmmmm!

I took this shot as I went for my walk with Pip this afternoon. All activity had stopped and was quiet in the shed with everything lined up and ready for the off in the morning!

The weather is still ridiculously warm here. Yesterday lunch time we sat in the garden and enjoyed the sun with temperatures of 19oC ! Today it has once again been very mild and sunny and Mr Tbay was out mowing lawns and gardening yesterday and today. Yes the grass is still growing at quite a rate. Crazy times we live in............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.