To be safe I took Popeye...

...to the emergency vet surgery open this afternoon.

He had a check over and vet said he was sore on the right side, shoulder & face & jaw. Vet said it seemed bruised and that was about it. As much as what I said yesterday.

But I still don’t know what happened yesterday (I wrote about in on Saturday Blip after the artwork) to cause him to be injured and then missing for hours and hours.

I had to buy some more cat yoghurt and gravy fine meat. He wants to chew cat biscuits but can’t because it causes pain. Otherwise he is eating and drinking.

I went in potting shed when I got back with him, because he likes being in there. The first pic is a slightly grumpy Popeye because of vet, and journey. The next one I took loads shots of that tongue giving himself a good clean. Then he settles to sleep. Then he is fast asleep.

But it got dark and I had to bring us both into the bungalow. He is lying on my lap now.

I am ready for bed. I didn’t get much sleep last night with forever checking on him. Just been concentrating on Popeye today, so done no art work. Also I took far too many photos of Popeye today after the drama of yesterday.

Thank you for all your kind words and wishes and love.

Thank you.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.