The main pic is...

...work I did early this morning.

I woke up in full brain working mode for doing this...Brain had been working all night, unknown to me, and is firing instructions so fast I cannot keep up....

I got some old craft type acrylics which I never finished collecting the full set of colours for, but there are too many reds and pinks. I managed to find some metallic acrylics. So that was my selection early this morning. And a cheap black as well.

I can see what people mean by saying it depends how fluid the acrylics are makes a difference. It does. These were way too liquidy. And too much came out, and I had to scrape some yellow off. You can see in first pic there is too much yellow on the gelli plate. I used plastic palette knives to scrape some off.

And even then the acrylic was so fluid that the paper to print with slid all over the gelli plate...

But I got the hang of it!

You can see a kitchen type sponge I used in top right photo, and the effects it produced in second photo down on the left.

Next to it on the right you can see a star, which is not a rubber stamp but one of those cheap things you buy to stick on the base of the bath so you don’t slip!

Third picture down on the left I drop the star in a bucket of water I always keep to the side of me when I am painting. I can clean it better later...

The picture next to it on the right is me lifting the print off the gelli plate that I did the star print on.

Bottom row is some print offs I did. I like some of them, but nothing is finished yet...

Then I went and made breakfast and sat with cat Popeye for awhile, then he wanted feeding again. Then he waited for me to lift the cat flap so he could go out. I am well trained...

I then got some lace and used the gelli plate again, and made prints from them. I had been given to understand that lace wouldn’t work, and that it was too fine. But it works beautifully. I have actually got some perfect prints of the lace, but I have shown you my ‘imperfect’ ones in the extras because they look like trees and river bank and water...these are the ones I am interested in.

Also I have given up doing the ghost prints on the photocopier paper, because to me they are the best ones, and I am using thin card now for all the prints, even the brayering the extra ink off the roller prints because to me they are fantastic...there is a black one like this you can see on the bottom right which I like very much.

I didn’t get any further today because I thought I heard a noise, so went to look for Popeye. A window was open and I thought I heard a cat screaming, but with being deaf and hearing with the cochlear implant I cannot really tell what I hear.

I searched everywhere for Popeye but couldn’t find him. He doesn’t usually leave my side for more than a few minutes. An hour later I was still searching and looking. I searched the garden, garage, everywhere. He is 26 years old now, so I was very worried.

This was mid morning.

I hurt my ankle looking so had to rest. Tried again later, searched garage again, but my ankle is bad.

It was going to get dark, so tried one more time. Tried the garage again. Saw Popeye in a pile of my old jumpers. He wasn’t there before. He didn’t appear to be breathing. I touched him, and he was breathing. I tried to pick him up but he was in pain. I checked him over, no blood or obvious injuries, but the pain seemed to be right shoulder and right side of his face.

It is early Saturday evening now. No chance of a vet this late. So I get him in the box. He protests with the pain, but I get him in the bungalow. I am very upset by now.

I sit with him on the couch. I do some reiki on him. He seems to be breathing easier. He seems to be perking up a little now. I have made him comfortable as I can, and left the room dark (he had gone to a dark corner in the garage).

I just went to make myself a cup of coffee, and Popeye looked up, and stood up, and settled himself down again. I checked his legs while he was standing and as much else as I could, and as far as I can tell he appears to be bruised on his right shoulder and side of face as though something has hit him. No swelling...yet...and he just asked for something to eat, so I gave him a little cat yoghurt.

I am assuming this happened when I thought I heard the noise mid morning. It is 10 hours later now. He must have been winded or unconscious earlier from whatever it was.

I was thinking the worst by the time I found him. I forgot I could feel so bad.

He cannot get outside from where I have put him, so put water, cat tray, and some more cat yoghurt down.

I know a vet that is open Sunday afternoon, it is a wee drive, so I have that option tomorrow if I am unhappy with him.

So I didn’t get done on my gelli printing that I had intended to do today.

I know Popeye is a good age, so in a morning I am usually looking for him with trepidation. I can’t help it.

Going to check him again now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.