Shoegirl

By Shoegirl

Park Run Week 3

The hardest yet, running with a stinking cold. I slowed to a walk three times and had big plans to dropout at some point and there was definitely no way I was going to run the killer slope at the end. That all changed when I caught up with one of the guys who was struggling with an injury. I told him to stop, he told me to keep going and somehow we both made it over the finish line. I cannot believe I ran a half marathon this time last year and how much fitness levels drop when you don’t put in the maintenance. I also can’t believe that when I checked the official results from the Park Run, I actually knocked another minute off last week and ran a PB! How?!

In other news, Villa have a new hero and an old hero at the helm and we started with a win! And finally, the Holte End sang out the name of Sir Doug Ellis, in the way I imagine he dreamed of all his life! I really hope he heard it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.