Shoegirl

By Shoegirl

Up and Alive

I feel absolutely full of joy this weekend. That lovely feeling to be at the start of my holidays (beginning with a city break to Bath) but also on a wondrous journey of freedom thanks to the ‘Keys to Freedom’ course I am going through with a lovely group of women from my church.
At this morning’s service we had the absolute privilege of listening to Nicky and Pippa Gumbel speak. What an honour to hear some of their pearls of wisdom and how grateful I am for their passion for church planting from Holy Trinity Brompton not just out into London but all over the country, one of those plants being my own church. Turning dis-used churches and empty buildings into places full of light and life and a source of hope to all in the cities in which they are planted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.