DextersDiary

By DextersDiary

Day 10

Very unsure of the noises coming from upstairs this morning! N1F reassured me that it was only Uncle C, Uncle M and Emily snoring, whatever that means! Off the two of us went, out into the early morning fog. We went along the canal, over the corn field and around the park. It was great fun chasing the squirrels, jumping through the corn and charging over the field. I was enjoying my walk so much that when other walkers started appearing I felt very unsociable. No I didn’t want to play with any other dogs or be polite. Today I just kept going and ignored everyone. N1F kept saying have a good day to them, she obviously isn’t feeling the same as me!
Back home to a long rub down as I was very wet and a long snooze on my blanket, laying in the sun coming through the windows. A lazy afternoon, but I kept looking at Uncle C but he didn’t work out what I wanted. Never mind N1F was there to feed me!
This evening saw another trot along the canal, but it’s suddenly becoming dark very quickly and cold! Then the rain started so only had a 30 minute outing tonight.
Now I’m snuggled up on my blanket with my toys waiting for N1F to go up to bed so Uncle C can watch Doctor Who. I will follow N1F as always.
Stay safe Mum and Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.