Meeting Mr Brown!

I had a really good sleep last night on the Funny Farm. I was shattered last night!

I was up quite early to feed the menagerie then had a call from Mr W asking if I was up for visitors? "Of course" I said. "Open the door then" he said!! What a lovely surprise!!!

Once I had cooked him breakfast, Daughter Number 1 then arrived with the Munchkins. Then all hell let loose! One of them tried to ride the dog, one was bitten by the goose, one was knocked over by a sheep and one was chased by the pony while holding a bowl of chook feed! They have no idea how to deal with animals but by the end of our day, Middle Munchkin became a Horse whisperer and had a great relationship with them.

DN1's new BF then arrived and I was pleased to have been able to meet him and get a sneaky blip of the pair of them. I like him. He appears genuine, kind, funny and good looking. He clearly loves Emily and I really hope this is "the one" !!! And the funny thing is that both daughters now have Boyfriends with Brown as their surname...so if they do happen to settled down and have Babies, I will have lots of Little Browns!!!

I then took the Munchkins home and got them showered, fed and ready for the arrival of their full time humans and boy was I pleased to see them earlier then planned!!!

Home now and happy that all my house sitting / child minding / animal feeding duties are done for now, except putting them all to bed on Friday while DN1 is on a night out.

And breathe!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.