Local

I had a nice chilled morning at HOME.... pottering, tidying, sorting, relaxing. It felt Bloomin lovely.

When Mr W got home from work at lunchtime, I had to remind him it was his daughters Birthday!! Enter a few expletives here and cut a long storey short - I was left to deal with it!!!

I was due an eye test at 3pm in the village. I thought I'd try an independent optician and as I'v lost a bit of confidence in the big, non personal retailers and I knew there was a beautiful independent florist over the road where I could get Step Daughter Number 1 a bouquet. I had a bit of a panic on when I saw the windows papered up but there was a sign up saying they had just moved 2 doors down and they had literally opened their shop today. It was beautiful. And their entrance is now my Blip. I wish them lots of luck and might even try and get my regular Lillies from there rather then Aldi!

So my glasses have been taken off me. So has my money. I should get them back sometime next week with super dooper, all singing all dancing, reacting lenses. I hope I like them!!

Then I popped to Sainsbury to get a voucher to go with the flowers. There was a young mum in the queue ahead of me with 3 little children. She looked like she had the bare essentials but not enough money even for a bag to put them all in. She was asking for one thing to be put through at a time and kept apologising to me for the delay. I then stepped in and offered to pay for her shopping. She refused at first but then asked for my address so she could drop the money off. I told her she really didn't need to. But she did! Bless her. 

I did Mr W's errands and dropped the flowers off to Erica. She showed me my Birthday card she hadn't yet written!

I then popped into the Funny Farm to see Daughter Number 1 and her BF (left my slippers there!). It was hard to ask him questions that didn't sound like I was interrogating him!!! I still like him and he said he thinks the world of Emily. I'm happy.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.