To Stockbridge market

I haven't been sleeping very well recently, and after yesterday's active day cycling in the Borders I decided to take it a bit easier today. We only made two short trips out. The first was to Stockbridge market where pastries and pheasant were purchased, and then to LIDL and Tesco for groceries. Then this afternoon I made four Christmas cakes.

I was hoping to have a quiet day at home tomorrow to catch up on the writing of a grant proposal. However, when I spoke to my mother on the phone this evening I learnt that there has been a further decline in my father's state of health over the past 24 hours, and she would like me there as soon as possible. I've booked a seat on the 05:48 train out of Edinburgh in the morning, will disembark at Newcastle, and then catch the bus from Eldon Square to our village. I shall be with my mother, father, and not-so-little sister by about 09:30am.

My blip is of the entrance to the old Stockbridge market.

Exercise today: some walking (11,185 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.