River Tweed at Fairnilee

Within an hour of waking up this morning Mr hazelh and I were on the train to Galashiels with our bikes for a day of cycling along the River Tweed. We completed a tour from Galashiels to Walkerburn and then back along the river to Tweedbank for the train back home again.

We took a break for lunch at the wonderful Caberston Coffee Shop. As well as eating and drinking there, I bought a carrier bag full of cashmere and silk. The owner, who is the sister of the man who made my purchases, was a very good salesperson!

My blip is of the River Tweed at Fairnilee. I took this shot just before Mr hazelh suggested that we take a supposed, but mistaken, 'short cut' uphill (although it was fun putting it right again on the downhill!)

Exercise today: 30 miles or so of cycling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.