Pink New Town autumn sunrise

When I first opened the shutters this morning and saw the pinks in the sky I knew that I had to act quickly. I pulled on some clothes, ran out the front door, crossed the road, unlocked the garden gate, and captured a few quick snaps. This one is my favourite, even though it's a little dark. It's from near the spot of my 'Late summer New Town garden' blip of 6th September.

I worked at home today. My big achievement was to reduce my workload by withdrawing gracefully from a university role. (Having said that, it also looks like I have agreed to write another book!)

It was also good to see my friend Sam at lunchtime. She popped over to borrow my red pashmina for a ball in Glasgow this evening.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; 10 mile bike ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.