Autumn's golden gown

I don't think I did any work today - hurrah!

Instead, first of all I cycled with Mr hazelh to Sallymair's fund-raising coffee morning at Holy Cross Church. There we donated to the £5 lucky dip stall, paid for a lucky dip ourselves, bought a couple of presents from Sally's stall, and enjoyed tea/coffee and home-made scones. On our return home we called into the Chest, Heart and Stroke Scotland shop. Here I picked up a wee red heart-shaped Le Creuset dish for my collection.

This afternoon's fun comprised completion of last Sunday's bulb planting exercise, then designing and ordering Christmas and greetings cards online. Afterwards we headed up to Zest for dinner à deux. In between all this we finished the first series of Gentleman Jack on the i-Player (excellent!)

I photographed the leaves in St Mark's Park this morning on our way to the coffee morning.

Exercise today: 10 mile cycle ride; a bit of walking (8,671 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.