Mr A's flatbreads

After another night of insomnia, Mr hazelh found me on the sofa bed in the study at 09:00 this morning. My Garmin tells me that I eventually managed to bag almost 5 hours of sleep, but it felt far fewer.

It was a bit of a rush to get through breakfast and dressed before the time that we had agreed with Cameron for coffee at the flat. Fortunately for me, the dire situation for non-permit holder parking in our corner of Edinburgh meant that Cameron turned up late. I was just out of my jim-jams and dressed when he rang the doorbell. The need to drive round and round hunting for a parking space added 10 minutes to his journey across town to visit us.

Our second social engagement of the day was with ArcLight and alfthomas. They served us an absolutely delicious lunch: spicy tomato and basil soup (blipped by ArcLight) with flatbreads (blipped by me), followed by warm plums in brandy, honey and cognac with homemade plum ice cream.

Back home again I managed to drag myself into our yard for a spot of gardening this afternoon. Meanwhile Mr hazelh popped round to the supermarket on his own. I didn't quite manage to get everything done outside before it started to pour with rain. I'll finish the job next weekend.

Tonight I'm going to start in the sofa bed in the study in the hope that I can reset myself and break this ridiculous cycle of very little sleep.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; small amount of walking (~7000 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.