Autumn leaf creep

I used much of today to try and catch up on the big backlog of work that is partially responsible for my current bout of insomnia. By the time I set off for my book group meeting this evening, I felt a lot calmer about my teaching prep - at least for the next couple of weeks.

I popped out mid-morning to post a wee birthday present to Katherina (the Russian Party Princess), drop my brown boots off for reheeling, and pick up a couple of things in Tesco. On my way back I took this shot of a tree in our shared garden. I think it looks like it's trying on its autumn coat.

Book group tonight was fun, even though we were two down with Ridgeback13 in Canada and Winsford in France. I walked to Christine's with ArcLight, astonished that she covered the distance so soon after her knee operation. Our hostess served her fabulous beetroot cured salmon. I really must have a go at making this myself some time. We didn't spend much time talking about the book  - The Gathering by Anne Enright - other than to agree that we liked it.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; walking (15,619 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.