Somewhere in this is a Red Kite.  We saw a pair, flying low over the bracken, stopping to perch on the boulders... but impossible to photograph with my phone.  Speaking of which, on the walk back to the car I slid on a stone and fell, which resulted in my phone suffering a well and truly smashed screen, so I'm phoneless for a while.  

Green gritstone followed by wet gritstone, not good... but still lovely to be out on the Peak District moors even if we only did one route!  And on the way home we saw the most fantastic double rainbow but due to a lack of phone I was unable to capture it. 

It's worrying how helpless you feel when you are without a mobile, how did that happen?!  I've ordered a new phone and also tried to install Whatsapp on the laptop, but it's not straight forward because you have to be able to start WA on your phone to sync the two.  Hey ho, patience is called for.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.