On reading twatter too much

An early start to wave off the SK, after which I snoozed on for a few hours and eventually wound my way to Kings Cross. And there was Andra Neil, awaiting the same train, so obviously I snapped him, and added some text before sending it over the airwaves to Crete.
A packed train, where I spent far too much time reading guff on twitter. Julian Assange is going to sue Ecuador? Seriously. Much mirth at Johnny Mercer MP’s tweet asking someone if they’d insinuated that his wife was a prostitute in the comments section of the Plymouth Herald. And lumme, that GRA deadline brought forth much foam - it seems that asserting that a transgender woman (i.e. a biological bloke) is not a real woman is actually homophobia. I see trouble ahead…
Anyway, into Embra, heid spinning, a brief trip to the boatyard and then I was whistled up to the Diggers to join AJ, big Phil, MrT and some new bloke, Dave. The best of blethers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.