Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

It's all in the timing

After last week's struggle up Penyfan, today we knocked off 15 minutes of last weeks' time. Just goes to show how out of practice we were last week.

But were put to shame by this guy who must have been in his 70s! As we were starting off he had just pulled into the car park and was getting himself ready, half way up he passed us and kept on going. As we were approaching the summit he was coming down, and then as we descended about half way he was walking back to do the ascent twice. Hats off to the guy that's some going!

This afternoon I've been practising my presentation for tomorrow's interview, I've got about 15-20 minutes to do it in and I think I'm just about there. I'm hoping my timing for this job is right in terms of applying for it, we'll soon know.

As I write this I'm watching the exciting conclusion to the 2012 F1 Season, first lap drama seemed to give the Big Sulk (Alonso) his chance but Vettel has come back amazingly. I hope the German wins! Brazil never fails to deliver an exciting race!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.