legalalien

By legalalien

Naysayer

"All horses deserve, at least once in their lives, to be loved by a little girl. "

I really despise negativity. I joke about loving the word YES and finally having found a way to learn to love the word NO, but I will never find a way to love negativity. I will climb over it, or walk around it, or close my eyes, stick my fingers in my ears and run through it, but I can't stand there and listen to it. I have never been a fabulous decision maker, I tend to let things happen and then deal with the consequences. I have found lately that this is not working so well for me any longer, and have had to accept that doing nothing is still a decision. I think I prefer to face the consequences of my decisions than the consequences of my indecision. I think that making a decision is a way of positively facing the next step, especially when the next step may be difficult or frightening.

We saw this lovely lady on our walk today. She was very friendly and came up to the fence to say hello, and then walked with us as far as her field would allow.

Thank you for all your kind messages on my last blip, I still feel 100% I am happy to report!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.