Away With The Fairies

I didn't go to my parents today, as I wanted to go to the doctors'. I rang as soon as the surgery opened, got connected 20 minutes later, and was able to get an appointment for 10:20.

I have an underactive thyroid for which I take medication, but over the past couple of months, I've noticed similar symptoms to when I was first diagnosed with it. My regular blood test was due anyway, but the doctor I saw wanted to check a few other things also since I'm having issues.

I could either make an appointment to go back another day for blood tests at the surgery or go up to the hospital and wait in the queue to have them done today. I chose the latter option - get it done while I had time! 

There was a bit of a wait at the hospital, but I had my book with me so I didn't mind! The nurse took 3 vials of blood from me, and now I just have to wait for the results! 

Brian is off again for three days holiday this week, so as I was half way to Tesco, I called him to meet me up there, and we would get the weekly shop out of the way.

After that, and having lunch I watched an episode of the last series of Fortitude, in readiness for the new series beginning this week! Minstrel slept on my lap as I watched!

This afternoon Brian and I went for a walk along the river bank. One of my Myth and Magic fairies came along too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.