Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

End of a walk

I went for a long walk today in brilliant sunshine.  It is getting colder though, isn't it?  I was looking for 'Aliens' for Nickimags888's MonoMonday challenge.  I didn't find any I particularly liked, but as I returned round the back of the Cathedral I dropped in here.  Or should I say 'dropped up here', if that isn't a contradiction in terms, because the tiny church of St Swithuns Upon Kingsgate is literally that - perched on top of one of the surviving City gates.  I knew the light in here would be absolutely gorgeous, and it was..  However, without being offensive I can't tie it in with today's subject, though I've tagged it for MonoMonday all the same.  Thank you so much for hosting, Nicki.

And enjoy your Monday evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.