Sitges

Taken on final descent into Barcelona this morning. I was meant to get in from Cairo via Rome last night but a thunder storm closed Rome Fumicino airport and the plane had to land in Naples instead! For a while it looked like a bus trip to Rome but eventually we refuelled and flew up the coast to Rome with lightning still straking the sky in the distance. I had to take a room in a hotel and book another airline to bring me to Barcelona in time this morning on time for both work and to hand over my passport for a courier transfer to Madrid to get a visa for an upcoming trip. We are getting an express delivery as I need to fly out again before the week is over. Still, it was well worth paying for the hotel last night even if I was only in bed between 2 am and 6 am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.