Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Bald Eagle

Until about noon today it was my intention to blip a photo of a sweet bluebird at the top of a cedar tree. But then #2 Son stopped by, and as he was leaving again he called me and said "THERE'S A BALD EAGLE IN A TREE ACROSS THE ROAD FROM THE MAILBOX!!!!!" So, of course, I scurried down there hoping it would still be there. And it was. A very rare event, I can tell you. I've seen them around here maybe five times in the last seven or eight years - we know there's very likely at least one nesting pair somewhere out here, but no one knows where. Certainly not really nearby, because seeing them is by no means a regular thing.

Out with the ladies for dinner tonight. Commenting will happen when I get back maybe? We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.