If you post your cards right

I managed to use my last stamp and put a card in the post for the sister's birthday today, yet failed to write anything in it. The height of dopiness.

I milled around the office wrapping things up and finally confirmed a flight for Thursday after receiving word that my visa is ready. This was a good piece of the puzzle put in place as it is all getting very last minute. I'm working with HR to hurriedly instruct a law firm in Maputo to advise on employment issues in-country. Nothing like coming down to the wire...

Lunch with Heidi in the bright sheltered sun of a pub yard, and an evening of packing these boxes pierced by some delicious cobbler baked by the Mulligans with some of the copious produce from their allotment. They are exceedingly kind for allowing me to use their dining room to faff around with boxes, tape and bubble wrap.

As the clock struck midnight, taping up was finished and an inventory submitted online. There doesn't seem to be much turning back now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.