Bother

This sign just about summed up our morning this morning. Little Miss wasn't keen to go to school; she was flat and grumpy. As per usual, I felt like the world's meanest mum, pushing her to go. To her credit, she did go. I hope her day improves.

So, mine started poorly too, since I hate it when she's not in a good space; poor kid.

A hug from a lovely lady I know who told me that I am a good mum and that I'm only doing what I have to do.

I'll head to work soon for a couple of hours. I'm trying to get my head out of the fog it's in. Abe and I just had a lovely spin at the Wetlands. He met a whippet and they played for a while. Abe's going to be fast when he's allowed to run free!

My quote of the day: 'A bad morning can turn into a good day if you let it'.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.