The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Still Life With Wine #2

Quickie blip. The radio told me not to go out unless it was absolutely necessary and I obeyed, spending the day on boring chores. It had gone dark before I thought about taking a Blip, and I decided to try out more of the Magic filter effects on the Tough TG-1. I tried Pop Art and Pinhole, but neither seemed to live up to my expectations. I probably had the wrong subjects to get the best out of them. This is, of course, the Fisheye one, which seemed appropriate, given the weather.

Apologies for the C-word in the above image.

L.
25.11.2012 (not a backblip again!)

Blip #855
Consecutive Blip #068
Day #976

Still Life series
Olympus Tough TG-1 series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Muddy Waters - Mannish Boy (recorded at The Last Waltz concert, November 25, 1976)
The highlight of the concert. I was reminded of this watching Muddy Waters performing it with Mick, Keith and Ronnie in an archive programme shown on TV the other night. He didn't need them, but it was fun. The song first came out in 1955 and was adapted from Bo Diddley's song I'm A Man of earlier the same year. In the tradition of the blues, this was in turn adapted from Willie Dixon's song Hoochie Coochie Man, which Muddy Waters had recorded the previous year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.