Capital adventures

By marchmont

698


I AM to go the ball wedding! The couple have seen the church, met the pastor and now #1 d-in-l has to go on a course and be baptised a Christian before they can have a religious blessing. It's not that far away (11+ weeks?) and before I go I have to lose a humongous amount of weight. I have also to make wedding cake for 300 (!!), source Scottish wedding favours and tartan, do some of my own stuff for the couple, book flights and accommodation (for 2, or 3), and pack up the left behind stuff to go in boxes and be shipped out to KL. And of course I also have to let a flat, revamp a new house, 'do' Christmas including singing and meals out, celebrate 3 significant birthdays (including mine) and, of course, work. Life is not boring, that's for sure, but there may not be time for sleep.

Today, however, was more humdrum. Singing in the morning in an absolutely FREEZING church. Hypothermia was very close. Then this afternoon, housework. No need to give the details - I'm sure you can imagine it. But my reward , a relaxing evening in front of the TV and a glass, or two, of vino collapso.

Spoke to #1 son and #3 son today and 'Whatsapp'd' #2. The blip - one of the things I'm packing in #1 son's stuff going out to KL. No running here.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.