lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Full moon

For the first time in a while the full moon was clearly visible.  The last full moons have been hidden behind clouds.

I have been rather housebound since my return from Vietnam.   I got a tiny bit of grit in my shoe which caused a blister.  I didn't want to burst it whilst I was away as I had no access to a sterile needle, however, by  the time I got home it was massive and I could hardly walk.  I went to my local hospital. They lanced it and removed the dead skin.  It had become slightly infected, therefore, I was advised to keep my foot elevated, dry and not to put weight on it. I also had to go and have it re-dressed every evening.  Consequently, with the exception of going out to eat I was housebound.  Fortunately I had a couple of good books to read. Plus a TV. 

Monday was my last hospital visit and I can now get back to my life.  I would never have believed that a blister could be so debilitating.  The lesson learnt, always carry a full first aid kit, not just bandaids.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.