Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Autumn Leaves

Another day speaking with students, then I have a few to catch up with on Friday then, other than marking and answering emails; I have some time to myself.
 
The kitchen people are ringing me tomorrow to give me a start date; this is likely to be week beginning Monday 29 October. I have asked for the same kitchen fitter, he has already worked on the electrical and plumbing that has to be done. Better the devil you know!
 
There was some sunshine today, but not for very long, then it turned cold and overcast. I did not go outside to take today’s picture, but took it through the kitchen window.
 
Today is always a sad day, mainly because it is the day I took my Mum to hospital in 1980; she never returned. I get nightmares at any time, but around this time they are always much worse. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.