Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Toadstool

Yesterday afternoon when we came home from Cambridge I saw a large toadstool in the front garden; I decided it would be my blip today. When I went outside this morning it had been eaten! Instead today’s picture is of a smaller one, which was in almost the same place, but on the other side of our front garden wall.
 
I made the Tesco sausage casserole recipe for lunch, (from the television advert) using vegan sausages and served it with vegetables. I had to adapt the recipe, as I did not have the beans it asked suggested; I used broad beans instead. It should have had butternut squash, but this was substituted for sweet potato. In my opinion it needs more spice and less tomatoes although my husband disagreed. I pinched his picture to put on my Instagram!

The temperature at GMT noon was twelve degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.