Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Another sign of Autumn

Today’s picture is another sign of Autumn, fungi are appearing in my garden. I chose this one today as it is more likely to be trampled on by the deer, than some other fungi elsewhere in the garden. Hopefully the deer will leave the others alone, as least until I get a picture tomorrow. I do not know what this one is called.
 
A morning of trying to find a suitable spice rack online. I have one that I have had for years, but it is not big enough for the variety of spices that are available now and that I use. There are plenty on Amazon and elsewhere, but the bigger ones have to be fixed to the wall and I want a free standing one.
 
I also purchased two new frying pans and a small saucepan. I have some decent pans, but others are well past their sell by date. Once the new ones arrive the older ones are going in the bin.
 
I also purchased three books by Edward Rutherfurd; that is the correct spelling. I do not usually buy actual books, but Waterstones sent me an email this morning to say that, because I had not been to Waterstones recently my £10 in points would expire. I have read only one of his books and they are taking a lot of time. I am currently reading “London” which is a fictional book, but related to actual events going back hundreds of years. I have purchased “Paris” and “New York” and “Russia”, which are written in the same vein. They should keep me going until the middle of next year!!!

The temperature today was fifteen degrees Celsius at GMT noon.  

Update: I have put it on iSpot for identification as I could not find anything anywhere that looked like it. I think it might be a Hoof Fungus as we had one once before that looked similar to this one. If I find out what it is I will update it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.