Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

A bit of a Sunrise

Now that we are getting closer to winter, we are now able to see the sunrise from our garden, so this is today’s picture.
 
An uneventful day until we went to Addenbrookes hospital in the evening for one of my husband’s annual routine tests; it was a 1930 hours appointment. As I still cannot drive in the dark and think I might never be able to do so, our daughter took us. All went well until we left the car park for the main entrance when there was a downpour. My husband did not see the kerb, because the water in a puddle was too high and he fell in a huge puddle. Result, soaking wet! Our daughter hauled him out getting her jeans and trainers wet.  I was impressed by the COVID-19 procedures in place and the appointment went smoothly.
 
Once home we ordered a pizza from the Railway Station Pizza Hut and by the time it was delivered my husband had changed out of his wet things and was ready for his supper.
 
iSpot have identified yesterday's fungus as possibly being a Candlesnuff Fungus (Xylaria hypoxylon). The identification app on my phone says it is a Meripilaceae.
 
The temperature today was fifteen degrees Celsius at GMT noon.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.