V&A Dundee and the Discovery

There are no prizes for guessing where we have been today! This was Véronique's belated birthday treat day out, postponed for almost six months due to all the medical disruptions that have afflicted my family this year.

We travelled by train, stopped off for tea and coffee at Fisher and Donaldson's bakery (teacake and tiffin was consumed at a table with an 83-year old lady who enjoyed our company, and Dundee cake purchased to take home for Véronique's parents), then hit the museum. We ended our afternoon in Dundee with 'lunner' (lunch/dinner) in the museum restaurant.

Talking of belated birthday presents, I have received a parcel  from my cousin TBay, the contents of which celebrate my half century of a couple of years ago. I will blip this in due course...

Exercise today: a bit of walking (9614 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.