Life through the lens...

By ValC

Mr C’s choice.

Well it is his birthday, and so he chose where we would go today, and also which photo to Blip.

I was lucky as this is also one of my favourite walks.
Helmsley to Rievaulx Abbey, on another glorious day.
Fountains Abbey, and Bolton Abbey always get the limelight, but Rievaulx has always been our favourite.

We had lunch at the cafe. Sat outside in the sunshine, with a wonderful view of the Abbey.

We both agreed it was a perfect way to spend his birthday.
Walking back, MrC said it was just heavenly.

I must thank you all for your lovely comments hearts and stars for yesterday’s autumn walk-in the woods. It reached page one, which is a great thrill for me.
MrC did say he thought it was one of my all time best blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.