Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Preparing and Planning

I always get a tingle of excitement when I go to my bookshelves and pull one of these little books out and start thumbing through the pages.  I'm looking forward to a few days 'Up North', staying in Borrowdale and hope to tick off one or two more 'Wainwrights' while there (which is why the Central Fells book is missing, already packed away for the trip).

I still find trying to limit the technology I take with me challenging, but on this occasion I'm travelling relatively light, just the two cameras (not counting the camera phone), which thankfully use the same type of battery.  It's all of the accessories, like chargers, card readers and cables that make it a logistical exercise.  

Checking the weather conditions it might be a bit breezy but with any luck it should be dry for most of the time (although the BBC are suggesting the possibility of snow on the tops by the weekend).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.