Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sher Brook, Cannock Chase

The mist and fog that descended just as L left for work tempted me up on to Cannock Chase for the 4th time in 5 days.  

Initially it was resolutely grey and although I hoped for the sun to break through it provided ideal conditions for capturing images of the magnificent ancient oaks in Brocton Coppice (see extra).  I was meandering around taking photographs of different subjects until I found myself down at the brook by the stepping stones.  I'd remembered that water was the subject of wide Wednesday so took this main image.

After that it was a climb back to the car and a detour to one of the local cafes.

Finally as the sun finally broke through I headed to a group of beech trees that are on the edge of one of the conifer plantations (See extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.