From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Hats and scarves...

I had a flu jab today. My first, and I was in and out of the surgery within seconds.

I visited Gail later, going by train this time. It took ages and went somewhat around the houses but was interesting and I passed through new stations and learnt connections.

Gail wasn't too well today, as her consultant had intimated would be the case after the weekend. After the cell transplant her cell count will go to zero before picking up again. Today it was 1.5, and she has several unpleasant side effects making today a rather difficult day. She dozed as I chatted or just sat with her. Later she messaged to apologise for my wasted visit, bless her....it certainly wasn't that.

I took a slightly different way home and it was definitely cooler when I got off the bus at around 5.30. Passing a local florist cum gift shop, I stopped to capture the ducks in the window wearing hats and scarves and now hear we may need ours by the weekend.

Please visit the breast cancer website and click to donate a mammogram to someone who might need one. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.