Coins

My Hanulli visited an exhibition about the currency of the Euro. 
They were amazed about the diversity of the coins. (I'm too when I find a foreign one in my wallet )
23 countries use the Euro. Their coins have the same common front. But the backside is created by every country itself. There are rather beautiful coins to find. There are also celebration coins. 
For example the 2€ coin in my blip shows the Michaelis church in Hildesheim, in Niedersachsen. It belongs to the UNESCO world cultural heritage list since 1985. In the background you can see 2 € from lithuania.
I think those coins are an excellent symbol for the spirit of Europe.
They belong together, but every country has its own identity left. And everyone has the same worth, no matter where he comes from.
(Here you can find more informations about the Euro coins and here you can see them all. Click on them for detail views)

Thank you WWombat for creating Tiny Tuesday. Playing around with macro fotography has opened my eyes for hidden worlds. It's fun!

And so did the work with my Hanullis. So I've to thank them too :-)
And finally the reminder for TiPS:
The tag for Tiny People Sunday/ month in Oktober is TiPS26. 
You can make as many entries as you like. I'm looking forward to many creative entries of the adventures of all sorts of tiny figures. Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.