JoeyG

By JoeyG

Nightmares

Had an early start at work this morning. After a crap sleep I wanted to nod off all day. Broke up the day by popping into town to have my hair coloured and cut. I love the hairdresser I found. He’s a self-confessed grumpy git who doesn’t like Halloween or Christmas and does very little with his free time; but he’s hilarious in spite of it and a good conversationalist...and he knows hair. A good hairdresser is a rare find. (How first world is that?!). A millennial might also declare themselves blessed because of it!!! But I’m not a millennial, so I won’t. Also, what a load of bollocks. ‘Feeling blessed,’ albeit a fine sentiment, is so over used these days it makes me want the nearest bucket.

Anyhoo, feeling dead to the world, I put myself to bed for an hour when I got home, around 4:30pm. Needed some energy for Aqua Aerobics later in the evening. Class started at 7:45pm and I woke up at 8:30pm having slept through the alarm. Oops.

Not feeling 100%. My hairdresser said he’s just getting over pneumonia......could I have caught something from him? Quick working if it was. Then I wondered if it was the heat in my home - so I switched it off and opened the window for some fresh air, which made me feel instantly better.

I started to worry it might be carbon monoxide poisoning - but then I Googled causes and realised I don’t have gas, only electric so it’s unlikey.

Saw this Scream mask in the window of a shop in town. Gave me the heebijeebies as it reminded me of a nightmare I once had. Some dreams you never forget.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.