JoeyG

By JoeyG

No Excuses!

As a non-driver I rely heavily on public transport. I am forever grateful for the service but it has one major flaw (well apart from the eternally miserable bus drivers) - the public; a large percentage of which are filth-buckets.

Not only do us clean folk have to endure the stink emanating from the great unwashed, there is also the quite unnecessary littering. The floor of this bus is scattered with used tickets....when, at the exit, there is a compartment clearly labelled, “used tickets.” And this is a typical everyday occurrence. What chance has our beautiful Earth got if people can’t even be arsed to get the basics right?

Sigh.

Anyway, first time back in the gym tonight after an 8wk absence. Returning is always a big effort but so worth it. As I got there for 8pm I practically had the place to myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.