The Sun on the Son

We visited 2 different basilicas in Ontario today. The first was in Guelph, and the second was in London. They were both nice, but the first was our favorite...probably because it was a little more ornate...and it was brighter inside.

The sun was streaming into the windows, and I tried to put it right over the top of the Christ child. I took so many pictures into the sun...that it took me awhile to get my eyes back.

After seeing most of the things that were on our to-see list...and with a short discussion...we decided to head for home. Again...in spite of the cold weather...it was great to spend some time with Al and Shelley.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157702760997275  I did just spend some time to make a Flickr set of our last four days. Have a look if you are so inclined. Night night.

P.S. Oops! I forgot that I put a picture into my Extras. Amazing the details that you can see on the outside of a fancy cathedral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.